Hi there! Long time no post. I know, I know. So much to catch up on, so little time.

Okay, I’m feeling goofy. It’s the day after Halloween. I am officially finished with the SQE transition and am teaching Yoga and doing a bit of marketing consulting now. Both are going great!

And this morning I woke up full of post Halloween angst. The holidays are basically here. The Florida/Georgia and Halloween parties have officially wreaked havoc on my little routine, and I was pretty darn creaky in my first run of the week today.

Then I thought: “Hold it! Ease up!” My engines were revving and it was like I was on autopilot. Already stressing about holiday to-do’s, the candy that I ate the night before, the 5 pounds that I would have to take off in January that I hadn’t put on yet! What a stressful place to be! I realized this morning that I can ease up. I can control how much or how little I get involved this year, what kind of holiday I want it to be for myself and my family. Most of all, just as we are encouraged to “pray without ceasing,” we can practice without ceasing. Things like using breathing techniques to reduce stress or channeling your inner observer sometimes to help bring clarity to chaos…

That’s the theme this week, and the next, and the next and so on. Ease up. Enjoy the holidays. If it means one less party, or one less present, so be it. Quality over quantity, and peace throughout the process. That’s my mantra for the next several months. Let the joy begin!

