A transformational weekend: Training with Jaye Martin, Certified Anusara Teacher, Kirtan with Palms Together Kirtan band and teaching at the Jacksonville Lululemon for the first time.

Grace (my husband’s cat and, today I think aptly named, ) and I sit here this Monday morning trying to digest it all. As I eat breakfast at the kitchen island, I realize this is a new beginning. The spirit of Shiva, tearing down the old so that something wonderful and new can be created, is alive in me today.

From here I go to work. My last month of full time corporate life before the formal transition begins. I am committed to serving my company and my clients with the very best now. It is a time of great energy, because I am also ramping up YOGAshae. 

There is a small butterfly somewhere in my belly that flits around every once in a while. I could definitely give it more power… But then I connect with Grace. Letting my divine light shine brightly, trusting in it to guide me towards the right path.

Jaye used an analogy yesterday: We are all basically swimming in a river, not against the current because that would wear us out. We swim with the current, letting it guide us down stream.

That’s me. I am trusting in the river of Grace. And I am committed to acting with Grace at work and in growing my business. I just discovered Anusara means Grace. How completely appropriate.

