I realize it has been a while since I meditated. I have lead myself in Savasana several times, but sitting up, exclusively focused on the abscence of thought, this has been hard to work in over the holidays.
So I take 5 minutes and sit outside. Here at my parents’ house, it is the only place to really be alone. Sitting in the grass, the sun warming my face, my eyelids close.
Dixie will come out and let me know when 5 minutes are up. I hope she doesn’t forget.
A few deep breaths and I tune into my body. And the fact that I am sitting on the ground in running shorts. Itch. Itch. Itch.
Focus. Life is such a learning experience. No mediation on the ground in running shorts anymore.
Breathing in and out, focusing on the inhale and exhale. The wind moves over my skin, I hear the birds, and let them go. Itch.
Darn
I hope to try this again, maybe tomorrow. After presents.
No that won’t work.
Wait stop! Focus, breath. Sun. Ahhhhh
The door opens.
“Has it been 5 minutes?”
