Continuing from my last blog entry, another form of metaphorical High Fructose Corn Syrup comes in the form of communication. Think about how many seemingly random emails you receive from websites you may have visited once. Now, how many email addresses you have for receiving different types of information: work, home, the one you give to friends and family. Are you on Twitter? Do you have a Facebook, LinkedIn or MySpace page? Do you have all three? How much snail mail comes your way, and how much radio, music, tv you allow into your life? 

It gets overwhelming just listing these various portals into our lives. I was going through my routine the other morning, deleting my standard 5 or so emails that come through to work when I realized, why not just unsubscribe? Why not just stop the noise?

 When was the last time you drove in silence? 

By the way, stay tuned for my weekly opt-in eNewsletter coming soon 🙂

